Board of Directors

Theatre Ancaster has been represented by a working Board of Directors since the inception in 1997. These individuals provide the administrative support and skill set required to make it possible to deliver the quality entertainment that is witnessed by our patrons. Some of our Board members are also directly involved in the creative teams for our productions. Others offer us business, marketing, financial, communications and human resources support essential to running a theatre arts organization.

To contact a board member, please email and your email will be forwarded to the appropriate board member.

We are currently re-organizing our advertising/marketing/sponsorship and human resources platforms to reflect our expanding needs. If interested in being involved at the committee level please contact President Nupi Gokhale directly at


Nupi Gokhale - President
Gord Conroy - Past President
Colin Lapsley - Vice President
Krys Croxall - Treasurer
Bob Carle - Secretary
Jim Broadley - Creative Chair

Directors at Large
Steve Becker
Carol Calzavara
Karen Dolyniuk
Todd Rich
Brent Wice